ARCHIVES STATE AGENCY

Български  


STATE AND STRUCTURE


 

ASA is a juridical person on budget maintenance having the status of state agency at the Council of Ministers.

Chairman: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Martin Ivanov

The structure of the ASA is established by the Rules of Procedure of the Archives State Agency of 2010 and covers the network of the State Archives in Bulgaria.

 

The Specialised Administration is organized into:

Archival policy Chief Directorate  with 6 regional directorates; the IT, Restoration, Conservation and Microfilming directorate; the Publicity of the Archives directorate; the Central State Archives directorate and the State Military Historical Archives directorate.

The Archival policy Chief Directorate has 6 regional directorates as follows: Archives Regional Directorate in Montana covering the State Archives in the district centres of Vidin, Vratsa, Montana, Lovech and Pleven; Archives Regional Directorate in Veliko Tarnovo covering the State Archives in the district centres of Veliko Tarnovo, Gabrovo, Ruse, Razgrad and Silistra; Archives Regional Directorate in Varna covering the State Archives in the district centres of Varna, Dobrich, Shumen and Targovishte; Archives Regional Directorate in Sofia covering the State Archives in the district centres of Sofia, Pernik, Blagoevgrad and Kustendil; Archives Regional Directorate in Plovdiv covering the State Archives in the district centres of Plovdiv, Pazardzhik, Smolyan, Kardzhali and Haskovo; Archives Regional Directorate in Burgas covering the State Archives in the district centres of Burgas, Sliven, Stara Zagora and Yambol.

CHIRMAN of ASA

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Martin Ivanov

Tel. +3592/940 01 01

e-mail: m.ivanov@archives.government.bg

 

VICE-CHAIRMAN

Boyko Kiryakov

Tel. +3592/940 01 02

e-mail: b.kiryakov@archives.government.bg

   

CHIEF SECRETARY

Georgi Chernev

Tel. +3592/940 0104

e-mail: g.chernev@archives.government.bg

 

INSPECTORATE

Dr. Yordan Zhelev - head

Tel. +3592/940 01 17

e-mail: inspektorat@archives.government.bg

 

INFORMATION SECURITY OFFICER

Ventsislav Velchev

Tel. +3592/940 01 67

e-mail: v.velchev@archives.government.bg

 

 

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION

 

Administrative and Legal Activities and Property Management directorate

Director: Valentin Mihaylov

Tel. +3592/940 01 12

e-mail: v.mihaylov@archives.government.bg

 

Financial and Economic Activities and Human Resources directorate

Director: Antoaneta Yanakieva

Tel. +3592/940 01 11

e-mail: a.yanakieva@archives.government.bg

 

SPECIALISED ADMINISTRATION

 

Archival Policy chief directorate

e-mail: glavnadirekcia@archives.government.bg  

Chief Director: Lilyana Vanova

Tel. +3592/940 01 19;

e-mail: l.vanova@archives.government.bg

 

Publicity of the Archives directorate

Director:

Tel. +3592/940 01 20

e-mail: b.kiryakov@archives.government.bg

 

IT, Restoration, Conservation and Microfilming directorate

Director: Nikolay Markov

Tel: +3592/940

e-mail:  n.markov@archives.government.bg

 

Central State Archives directorate

1000 Sofia, 5, Moskovska Str.

Director:  Stefka Petrova

tel + 359 2 94 00 124

e-mail: s.petrova@archives.government.bg

 

tel. +3592/9400157 "One stop shop"

 e-mail: cda@archives.government.bg

 

State Military Historical Archives directorate

5000 Veliko Tarnovo, 21, Hristo Botev Str.

Director: Svetlin Radev

tel. +35962/616 950

e-mail: dvia@archives.government.bg

Archives Regional Directorate in Montana

3400 Montana, 38, 3rd March Boulevard

Director: Plamka Boshniakova

Tel.+35996/3011 04

e-mail: p.boshnyakova@archives.government.bg           

Department "Territorial Archives - Montana"

 3400 Montana, 38, 3rd March Boulevard,

tel. +35996/301105,

e-mail: montana@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Vidin":

 3700 Vidin, 27, Knyaz Boris I Str.,

tel.  +35994/600 268

e-mail: vidin@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Vratsa":

3000 Vratsa, 8, Antim I Str.

tel. +35992/62 44 62

е-mail: vratsa@archives.government.bg.

Department "Territorial Archives - Lovech":

 5500 Lovech, 24, Targovska Str., Home "Preslav"

tel. +35968/ 604 271

e-mail: lovech@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Pleven":

5800 Pleven, 3, Stoian Zaimov Str.

tel. +35964/835358

e-mail pleven@archives.government.bg

 

Archives Regional Directorate in Veliko Tarnovo:

Director: Ivelina Karailieva

e-mail: i.karailieva@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Veliko Tarnovo"

5000 Veliko Tarnovo, 2, Chitalishtna Str.

tel. +35962/ 60 18 84

e-mail: v.tarnovo@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Gabrovo"

5300 Gabrovo, 17, Chardafon Str.

tel. +35966/804 634

e-mail: gabrovo@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Ruse"

7005 Ruse, 38, Lipnik Boulevard

tel. +35982/841 868

e-mail: ruse@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Razgrad"

7200 Razgrad, 1, P. R. Slaveikov Str.

tel. +35984 66 23 28,

e-mail: razgrad@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Silistra"

7500 Silistra, 5, Gen. Skobelev Str.

tel. +35986/ 822 227

е-mail: silistra@archives.government.bg

 

Archives Regional Directorate in Varna:

Director: Ginka Koleva

e-mail: g.koleva@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Varna":

9000 Varna, 52, Preslav Str.

tel. +35952/ 617 931

e-mail: varna@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Dobrich"

9300 Dobrich, 26, Slavianska Str.

tel. +35958/ 60 20 77

e-mail: dobrich@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Shumen"

9700 Shumen, 18, Kaloyan Str.

tel. +35954/ 87 75 97

e-mail: shumen@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Targovishte"

7700 Targovishte, 5, Klisura Str.

tel. +359601/63778

e-mail: mailto:targovishte@arhives.government.bg

 

Archives Regional Directorate in Sofia

Director: Nikolay Stoimenov

e-mail: n.stoimenov@archives.government.bg 

Department "Territorial Archives - Sofia"

1000 Sofia, 5, Moskovska Str.

tel. +3592/9400144

e-mail: sofia@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Pernik"

2300 Pernik, 1, St. Cyril and Methodius Str.

tel. +35976/603273

e-mail: pernik@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Blagoevgrad"

2700 Blagoevgrad, 2, Arseny Kostentsev Str.

tel. +35973/88-54-35

e-mail: blagoevgrad@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Kyustendil"

2500 Kyustendil, 6, Raina Tsaneva Str.

tel. +35978/524304

e-mail: kyustendil@archives.government.bg

 

Archives Regional Directorate in Plovdiv:

Director: Dimitar Sevov

e-mail: d.sevov@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Plovdiv"

4000 Plovdiv, 9-11, Krakra Str.

tel. +35932/26-70-59

e-mail: plovdiv@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Pazardzhik"

4400 Pazardzhik, 5, St. Ivan Rilski Str.

tel. +35934/441477

e-mail: pazardzhik@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Smolyan"

4703 Smolyan, 78, Bulgaria Boulevard

tel. +359301/6-32-84

е-mail: smolyan@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Kardzhali"

6600 Kardzhali, 3, Sofronii Vratsa Str.

tel. +359361/6-26-53

e-mail: kardzhali@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Haskovo"

6300 Haskovo, 5, Freedom Square

tel. +35938/ 62 26 25

e-mail: haskovo@archives.government.bg

Archives Regional Directorate in Burgas:

Director: Danka Georgieva

e-mail: D.Georgieva@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Burgas"

8000 Burgas, 7, Professor Yakimov Str.

tel. +35956/860224

e-mail: burgas@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Sliven"

8800 Sliven, 41, Hadzhi Dimitar Boulevard

tel. +35944/667418

e-mail: sliven@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Stara Zagora"

6000 Stara Zagora, 81, General Gurko Str.

tel. +35942/641-304

е-mail: st.zagora@archives.government.bg

Department "Territorial Archives - Yambol"

8600 Yambol, 24, G. Papazov Str.

tel. +35946/ 66-33-69

e-mail: yambol@archives.government.bg